IMAPS-UK Altogether, better connected!

A New Committee for IMAPS-UK

It’s all change at the top for IMAPS-UK, following the election of a new Committee at the Societies AGM, held during its annual conference “MicroTech”.

The “officer positions” are now led by Dr Chris Hunt in his new role of Chair for 2017-19, with Dr Anne Vanhoestenberghe moving from the Membership Secretary position to Vice Chair, with Keith Arber stepping up once again in this role, to replace her.  The succession of Chair to Past Chair means that Dr Suzanne Costello replaces Matt Brown as Past Chair, who has been appointed as the new “Webmaster”, whilst the roles of Treasurer and Secretariat remain unchanged with Dr Peter Barnwell and Piers Tremlett responsible for these roles respectively.

Outgoing committee members include Mario D’Auria, who joined the Committee whilst studying for his PhD in 2012 and was formerly the webmaster and Sanjay Nimavet who joined in 2013 and whose creativity will be greatly missed; the Society salutes you both for your contributions and in volunteering time freely to support the microelectronics community during your period on Committee.

The AGM concluded with the nomination and election of eight “ordinary committee members” with five existing members re-elected and the new vacant positions being filled by Scott Wood of Accelonix, Martin Wickham of NPL and Bassem Mouawad of the University of Nottingham, who will attend their first Committee meeting in April 2017, where they can help shape the direction and future activities of the Society.

A listing of the new committee can be found on the following webpage: